Last Night on the Underground……

As usual last night on leaving work I caught the tube from Moorgate for the short journey to King Cross St Pancras…There had been problems due to a signal problem on the district line so the platform was crowded but I only waited second for the train. Standing room only and that was ok as it’s a 7 minute journey and I was happy as we moved to the other stations the train filled up and became packed. There was a gentleman near me who was stading with the aid of a stick and no one would give up their seat…
We arrived at Kings Cross St Pancras and the platform was packed and then the surge happened with people seeing the train was full and pushing to get on before we could get off…This was terrible with people getting stuck and not being able to get off as the others pushed into the train. I was stuck and had to give up and wait until the train got to Euston and then get a train back and as a result I missed my train home….
My moan is with the people who did not have the manners to wait and let the people off the train first…The train will never leave when there are people waiting to get on the train so they had nothing to worry about, some of the people pushing to get on we female as well as male and one in particular was doing a lot of pushing and shoving and was on the VERY large size.
I would love to know what happened to manners in the country of ours we used to pride ourselves on our manners and in a way I still do, am I the only one who does this now or was I just unlucky…..Would love to hear your thoughts on this matter…..

