This is the story of my last 7 days and how it has gone and ended up in the best place just before that I thought it was going to be a complete disaster…….

It all started when the guy next door knocked at the door last Sunday afternoon and introduced himself as he has only been there a few weeks…He seemed pleasant enough and he is Hungarian but speaks very good English…Then he turned the conversation to religion. It turns out he is a born again Christian. I don’t object to religion but I do object to people trying to force their religion on me or anyone else for that matter. I do not have a religion and do not wish to have a religion. (thats a story for another blog) I tried to explain this to him but he was talking too much and not listening and after about half an hour or so he went and left me in peace….
Then on Monday morning at work I had the office bore going on about how he could have won the game for England on Saturday and he went on and on and on and to be honest it was too much for me and I could not cope with it….I thought you went to work to earn money and work for your employer not to chat or natter to your work mates.
Then the dreaded sore throat that heralds the arrival of Man Flu started to show and this just got worse as the day went on, and by Tuesday lunchtime I was feeling very rough and this carried into Tuesday night and in the night I lost a lot of blood through my mouth which was a surprise however I was in a lot of pain with my teeth but my GP knew about this and was dealing with the problem.
I made it to work on Wednesday morning after feeling slightly better when I woke on Wednesday morning however this did not last long and I went downhill past and in the end I was sent to see the company doctor and the rest of this story is subject of my last blog so I won’t repeat it all again…..
Then on Thursday I had to cover the late shift and did not get home due to the dreaded engineering works until 2 am on Friday morning and got to bed for 2.30/2.45 and was up again at half past four but didn’t feel too bad and managed a good day at work and was pleased with that….Then the journey home and the station was packed but East Midlands Trains could only manage to find a 4 coach train and over 40 percent of that was for first class passengers…So I was squashed on to the train unable to move and struggling to breath until we arrived at Wellingborough…..But I made it home and was pleased to be home….Few quick chores including taking the rubbish and recycling to the bins when I heard the thud of someone getting hit and the lady next door came rushing out crying as I was returning from the bins…..Turns out that her husband the born again Christian had hit her and it was a nasty strike from what I could see…. I took her into mine and called the Police for help and advice…..They took over an hour to get someone there who knew what to do and who to speak too and by this time it was five thirty on Friday afternoon and most people had gone home who could help….I persuaded the lady to go to hospital and that the police would help and look after her.
I went to hospital with her and made sure she was ok and by this time the Police had got their act together and things were under control so I left it there and made my way home…. I don’t know what the outcome was as it’s been very quiet all weekend next door but I can only hope that the lady will do the right thing and make a complaint but I have this horrible feeling that she wont and he will persuade her to go back to him as if nothing had happened…….I should add that they have a small baby daughter but I hope he has to attend court and asked to leave the country for his crime but the mother and daughter are allowed to stay and this country helps her start a new life…Fingers crossed I did speak to a support group who offered to talk to her and help her I just hope she accepts this help…After all the so called Christian is just a plain old bully that no one likes….
Still suffering a lot of pain from the mouth and tongue infection and the bruising from the dentist which i am lead to believe could last for months…but on the plus side I have lost some weight over the last couple of months and I am hoping this will continue…Saturday came and it was rugby time as Australia played England in Sydney and I was there watching via the internet and it was a great game with the lead changing hands several times before Jonny kicked a penalty to see England win 21 20 and what a great game and a fantastic performance and the best bit was the England players were proud to wear the shirt unlike the footballers the night before….So proud of the rugby players and i can hold my head up high at work tomorrow and say my England won at the weekend….

I was hoping to see my Daughter today for Father’s Day but her mother put a spanner in the works and said she could not go as she was needed at home…..She would not give or lend her the money for the bus fare either…..We have a system whereby I transfer money from my bank account to my daughters bank account to cover the bus fare….I transferred the money on Thursday and it takes seconds to reach my daughters bank account however for some reason the money is still not in the account…..
Just when I was resided to the fact that my Father’s Day would be spent on my own there was a knock at the door and there was my daughter as she had managed to borrow some money from a neighbour to get the bus so we spent the day watching Invictus (fathers day gift) a fantastic film about rugby and stuffing our faces at Pizza Hut……So in the end it was a great day….

Guess what I am trying to say is you never know what is round the corner or what the next day is going to bring and when you are up you can go down and when you are down and feeling so low don’t give up as you never know who may knock at the door…

Thank you for reading my blog……

