Sorry for the beak in my blog….have got bogged down with several things….maybe one day I will write about this but not sure that now is the right time…..

What I wanted to have a moan about today is something that came to my attention on twitter where there is a campaign to bring attention to the fact the 90 percent of babies in Bangladesh are born at home and have now medical assistance, and then speaking to people at work just got me really confused……

This is going to be about Religion versus the rest of us……As you are aware its Ramadan at the moment and the month when Muslims fast…..The guy who sits next to me at work is a young Muslim who’s parents came to England in the early sixties from Bangladesh…..He has grown up in the East End of London but still feels he has strong ties to Bangladesh. I tried to explain to him about blogladesh and the problems facing babies in Bangladesh but he didn’t want to know feeling he should donate his money to the Mosque…..

My reason for a moan is the Mosque he attends is putting pressure on people to donate money towards the expansion of the Mosque and there is no mention about donating money to save the children and the work being done in Bangladesh. The quote from the mosque is ‘’Donate a tile for yourself or a loved one this Ramadan and secure your reward in the hereafter’’ To me this quote says it all and it’s so WRONG….If you believe in God then it’s a matter to help others first and then worry about building a structure to worship in once all the problems are sorted…. I do not have a religion and feel religion is about my invisible friend being better than your invisible friend but this has upset me….Surely Babies are far more important than a mosque and I just can’t believe that the people are encouraged to donate between £ 1,500 to £ 5,000 for a tile rather than donate to help babies…..This is so wrong or am I missing something????

Thank you for reading my blog………………

