Today has been tough……my daughter lost a friend to cancer and today was the funeral….She looked on him as an uncle as he supported her in her Rugby and they would always talk about the game…..She was not able to get to the funeral as she was unable to find anyone who could take her there etc…..She was very upset about this and spoke to me about it yesterday….I am not allowed to drive at the moment for health reasons otherwise i would have taken her and it wasnt on a rail route otherwise that would have been an option…..So i felt terrible as i was unable to help yesterday and only able to listen to her cry and sob and get more and more upset about not going….
Today was worse as i have spoken to her several times to see how she is and she was very distant with me, has never been like this before and i cant help thinking this is all my fault and i have failed as a parent as i was unable to think of a solution for her…..I am sure she hates me now but not as much as i hate myself for what has happened and my failing in not being able to help her in her time of need…..I know its not meant to be easy but this is just too ard……………………

