Usual afternoon in the office usual jibes name calling you must be gay etc…..but all goes over my head now…oh and can you do my late shift Monday I want to watch football….No I bloody can’t was my reply especially as you could not help me today when I needed to go and watch my daughter in her first collage dance show this evening and I can’t as I am stuck here til ten tonight…..
Anyway not in the mood for work topped of with it being quiet I get my book out and my ipod for a listen….i am reading the Marcus Trescothick’s autobiography, fantastic book very well written about a very private subject and I am enjoying the read and find the book helpful. Maybe I will try a book review when I have finished it. But one of my so called colleagues looked pointed and said why are you reading that !?@$ for and didn’t he go “fruit loopy” ( very unfair comment for someone who has had to deal with being homesick while away from home – having been there I understand what he has gone through) and that was the final straw I just don’t understand blokes in the office. What sort of comment is that to make and why make it especially when you have not read the book……

