Well its that time of year again and tonight sees the start of the 2011 six nations with Wales playing England….
Great game to look forward to and a possible England win with their mixture of youth and experience. However this is to close to call.
As for the winners I will go for France I know they had a hammering at the hands of Australia in the autumn internationals but they are always at their best for the 6 nations and I have the feeling they will do it again this year. As for second and third I go for Ireland and England, fourth and fifth I go for Wales and Scotland but might add it could easily be the other way round. Scotland have the team and could now to beat anyone on their day but I can not see enough victories to edge any further up the table. Wooden spoon goes to Italy sad to say but that’s all I can see them managing.
Players to watch for England are Chris Ashton very fast out on he wing, Ben Youngs fast and a brilliant rugby brain/playmaker and Toby Flood, can’t see him missing much and keeping Johnny of the field. For France I go for Morgan Parra fly half Francois Trinh-Duc and on the wing Yoann Huget. For Wales Shane Williams at centre Jamie Roberts and flanker Sam Warburton. For Ireland I go for lock Paul O’Conner always motivated for a big game and full back Luke Fitzgerald. For Scotland I go for fly half Dan Parks who is in great form with the boot and Euan Murray at prop amazing player who Scotland will miss on the two Sunday fixtures. Italy I go for Martin Castroggiovanni what more can I say world class and just awesome and the Italian captain and no8 Sergio Parisse another world class player.
I really hope I am proved wrong and Italy finish in 4th or 5th where they deserve to finish. Most of all I want this to be a classic six nations and something us rugby fans can be proud of.
Now as I await kick off on the sofa with my special mate rugbymadd and a endless supply of pizza and diet coke and a Friday night and Saturdday afternoon early eavening of rugby….and think come on England this could be the year….

